Stacy Hiers - Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Stacy is excellent.

She is very knowledgeable and is a good listener. We would highly recommend her to any buyer or seller. Stacy helped our daughter find her first home in a safe area so we as parents could rest easy. She helped negotiate a fair price on the home and help our daughter navigate the real estate maze. We loved Stacy so much hired her again to sell the same home with multiple offers in one day! She is excellent, we highly recommend her!

1/18/2024 - jtrevena17 Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2023 in Guilford college, Greensboro, NC.

We came to Stacy via recommendation from our lender and I could not thank him enough for that.

We were first time homebuyers coming into the worst possible market for that. Stacy was absolutely incredible for us though. She answered all of our questions (multiple times - sorry Stacy) about homebuying, she gave thoughtful critiques on homes that we saw, and acted as our advocate throughout the process. I truly believe that if we had not had Stacy as our realtor that we would not have gotten our dream house. I am so incredibly thankful to her and the whole RE/MAX team. I will refer her to anyone and everyone who asks. Thanks for everything, Stacy!

Sally Skelton

Stacy is excellent and we highly recommend her!

Stacy helped our daughter buy her first home. She is a good listener and very knowledgeable in the real estate market. We loved her so much we used her to sell our daughter property 3 years later, the house sold in one day with multiple offers.

Jim Trevena

Beyond Excellent - we have used Stacy both when purchasing our home and when selling.

Kept us informed throughout the process both times and both transactions went incredibly smooth. Would not hesitate to recommend or use again. AAA+

Doug and Michelle

I've known Stacy for many years socially but had not had a chance to see her in action as a professional.

We're were so impressed. She's incredibly knowledgeable. She also has a great team backing her at RE/MAX. We were very happy and would definitely use her again.

kaweyler Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Greensboro, NC.

My parents purchased their home with Stacy in 2009.

I purchased two homes with Stacy in 2015 and 2023. I purchased my first home in graduate school with a 4-year-old child. I needed a realtor who would work around my schedule. Stacy walked me through every step, and I "stepped" into a beautiful 4-bedroom townhouse with a garage! The best part, it was an end unit! After graduation, covid hit, and we took advantage of selling our townhouse to get a home in Northern Greensboro. Stacy helped us to find a home even as prices were increasing. We are now in a larger home with a huge backyard for entertaining, everything on one floor, and I have the best neighbors. You can not have a better person working with you than Stacy. She is very honest, punctual, upfront, tentative, and family-originated. She listens to your needs and works to help you find the best home for your family.

Trina P.

I had the pleasure of working with Stacy Hiers on my new home.

She was fabulous throughout the entire process. I was unable to see homes in person, but Stacy took the time to do many video walk throughs with me until I finally found the perfect home! She was always pleasant, quick to show me homes and a great negotiator! We quickly found out we had a lot in common for not knowing each other. Besides having the same first and middle name, we also grew up in the same hometown of Elmira, NY. What a great story we have as a realtor and client. Obviously, Stacy was meant to be my realtor! Please call Stacy for all of your real estate needs. She’s the best!! Thank you for everything Stacy!!

Stacy Maynard

Stacy is amazing!

We needed to buy a house for our barely-adult daughter near UNCG and we happened upon Stacy. Y'all! She is amazing! First-time home buyers are her thang and she does a GREAT job with them. She took the time to help our daughter look ahead and think level-headedly about the houses we looked at and understand the entire process. And let's talk about that for a minute. I contacted Stacy on a Wednesday, she contacted our daughter Thursday, we looked at 8 houses on that Saturday, placed an offer on Monday and closed about a month later! We needed to work quickly, and she respected that but didn't miss any details.

BethanyWakefield Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Prosperity Church Road, Charlotte, NC.

Moving from Florida to NC was quite the ordeal, however, Stacy made our search very easy.

She knew what we were looking for in a house and she found many great places for us to look at to purchase. Our home in Florida took longer to sell than we anticipated, but Stacy kept sending us homes to consider. We had lots of questions about the area and she was very quick to give us answers. We are very pleased with her services and would absolutely recommend her and work with her again.

Susan and James O'Brien

We had an Awesome experience working with Stacy!

Moving across the country, we had no idea where to start. Stacy was very upfront & honest educating us on the current market and the TRIAD area. Stacy was more than our realtor, she was a partner & friend who helped us navigate this crazy market and find our adorable home. We will be forever grateful for her expertise, kindness & patience. Joe & Kristen

Joe N Kris

Answered quickly, very friendly & great communication!

Candice Luncsford

Stacy's dedication to helping me reach a very difficult goal was amazing!

Thank you!

Suzanne

Stacy really goes the extra mile.

She knows her business inside and out and works hard to do what's best for her clients. There's no one I'd rather work with!! We worked with Stacy on both the selling and the buying side. Big thumbs up.

bhodge696 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Greensboro, NC.

Few times in life do you meet someone that you KNOW will be a part of your life forever but lucky for us we found that with our realtor, Stacy Hiers.

From the moment we started the process she showed care, concern, consideration and dedication to our needs, our worries and our family. Binging a LGBTQ family brought unique considerations and she handled every one of them. When people say “she knows her stuff” that is short for she knows her clients, her land, her community, her area, her business, her partners in brokerage and her tricks. There was nothing she couldn’t handle or knew who to have handle and for that, we are now living in our dream house in Jamestown, NC. We are forever thankful for Stacy and her incredible capabilities and there’s not another realtor we will consider going through in the future.

Nichole Pritchard

Stacy is the real deal.

She helped us from beginning to end. Her advice on getting property ready to list was spot on. Stacy made all the paperwork easy, and answered all questions immediately. He was a godsend helping us sell our property remotely and over the holiday season.

1/16/2024 - rjoeytoler1 Sold a Single Family home in 2024 in Jamestown, NC.

I am an out of state owner who was looking to sell my property in Winston-Salem, with a tenant who wanted to stay in the house.

Being an out of town owner is difficult enough but adding in a tenant and it further complicates things as a seller. I chose Stacy after interviewing a few different options and her energy, passion, and apparent knowledge of both the area and the real estate business is what made me select her - and she didn't disappoint. She worked directly with the tenant to help explain the process to her and make her feel more comfortable and went out of her way to walk through with the tenant, possible options for the tenant to buy the home. When it was clear that the tenant wasn't in a position to buy, Stacy worked diligently to find the right buyer, which she did, in a fairly short time frame. Stacy was always communicative in updating me, quick to answer my questions, and guided me every step of the way from beginning the process through closing (which went seamlessly). I would definitely work with Stacy again and would highly recommend you consider her.

Johnny W.

Stacy is seriously the bomb.

When my husband and I were searching for a realtor, we were looking for someone that would be really fun to work with, but also have the experience and professionalism to guide us through the process of buying our first house in such a crazy market. Buying your first home can be really overwhelming, so having a realtor that you can trust completely to look out for your best interests is very important, and we couldn't be more pleased with our experience with Stacy! She is no nonsense in the best ways, 100% authentic, and a lot of fun! She has great connections from lenders to contractors, and we have been equally pleased with everyone she has recommended to us. We were living over an hour from where we were buying and Stacy was flexible about meeting in person and also doing showings virtually. We can't say enough good things about her, and if we move again in the future we will definitely work with her again to buy or sell! Thanks Stacy!!

Ashley Perry

Stacy did an excellent job for us in selling a rental house.

She made excellent recommendations regarding cost-effective repairs and pricing the house. We had good traffic and quickly got an offer. Although negotiations were less than smooth, Stacy offered excellent advice and negotiation skills throughout the process. Overall, we couldn’t have been more pleased with the service she provided.

ScottRomine3 Sold a Multi Family home in 2017 in Greensboro, NC.

Very easy and quick transaction.

Stacy is a very up-to-date realtor. Pleasant and knowledgeable in her field.

Nancy

I’ve never sold a house from out of state before, but Stacy set my mind at ease right from the start.

She took care of everything right away, even when the property ended up having some problems. I couldn’t have done it without Stacy and her team.

9/10/2022 - trishryanford Sold a Single Family home in 2022 in High point, NC.

Stacy was great to work with from beginning to end.

She works hard for her clients. We really appreciate all she did and will definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a real estate agent!

jspencer624 Sold a home in 2019 in Embark Oaks, Kernersville, NC 27284.

Working with Stacy was a real pleasure!

She has an energetic personality and was incredibly knowledgeable of the market in Greensboro. She had a wealth of experience to share with us, which was an incredible help to our process since we were new to this area. I would give her a strong recommendation whenever asked.

Tricia

Stacy is one of the most efficient, resourceful, knowledgeable and well connected agent I have worked with in NC.

As an out of state investor the sell of a property can be difficult. Stacy made the process seamless and quick. I highly recommend Stacy to anyone looking for a primary residence or investment property.

kdrofdarb Sold a home in 2019 in Deep River, High Point, NC 27265.

Stacy has an amazing understanding the ever changing market and is a wealth of knowledge.

Her clients are lucky to have her by their side.

Monica Ritter

We loved Stacy's energy and honesty in helping us find the right home for us.

She listened to our goals and was mindful of our timeline and was simply easy to work with. We highly recommend her!

PR

Stacy is phenomenal.

She made the process of building a home and closing on it a breeze. I would highly recommend her if you are looking for a knowledgeable and professional realtor.

7/31/2022 - ashore1288 Bought a Single Family home in 2022 in Clemmons, NC.

Stacy is excellent and we would highly recommend her.

She has helped our daughter buy and sell her home in the Greensboro area. Very knowledgeable and excellent to work with!

Jim Trevena

We contacted Stacy after she sold our neighbor's townhouse.

It sold quickly so we decided to give her a try. From the start, she was very professional and knowledgeable. She had sold several townhouses in our neighborhood. We quickly received offers and she guided us in making a decision on the buyer. We never had to wait too long to have questions answered, Stacy was very on-top of it. Definitely will recommend her to anyone selling or buying!

Joy

Fun, knows all about Greensboro, shared her family stories with us--could not have had a better realtor in Greensboro!

Patricia Doyle

Stacy was not only my realtor but my friend.

She took a difficult situation and made it possible! I am very grateful for her guidance, expertise, and honesty. Now I'm the proud owner of a beautiful home! Excellent job!

suzanne marie

Stacy was an amazing person to work with on my first home purchase.

Always prompt and responsive, she helped me navigate the market, answered all of my multitudes of questions, and made me feel valued and at ease with the entire process. She continues to be a valuable resource whenever I need recommendations for contractors or home repairs. I can't recommend her highly enough as a realtor. Thank you!

Amy

Really kind!

Marljory Sanchez

If you hire Stacy Hiers, you are getting the BEST knowledgable and highly respected agent in the business.

I have used Stacy's services in purchasing homes in 2015 and 2022 and have NEVER been disappointed. Stacy explains every detail of the housing process step by step. To Stacy, YOU are the priority.

7/26/2022 - TrinaPratt3 Bought a Single Family home in 2022 in Browns summit, NC

Stacy helped us buy our retirement home.

We were new to NC and she not only helped us find a great home but helped us on our decision on what area would be best for us. Super knowledgeable and quick to respond to any questions. I would highly recommend Stacy!

Michele Patterson

Stacy was a dream to work with.

From our first meeting and throughout our entire sell’s process she was outstanding. Her recommendations on getting our house ready to sell were spot on. She kept us informed and answered any questions promptly. Stacy went out of her way to ensure everything went smoothly. Highly recommend her for any realtor needs.

R. Joey Toler

She was always available for our MANY questions and concerns and we were so thankful for that, though we hated to bother her so often!

! We could not have made the decision we did without her help, knowing almost nothing about Greensboro. She's a hoot, too!

2/26/2023 - tricia00128 Bought a Single Family home in 2023 in Greensboro, NC.

We have been working with Stacy since 2014 when we purchased our first home.

Fast forward to 2023 we have now sold our first home and purchased our second. We absolutely love working with Stacy m! She makes the whole process as easy as possible… and we have had some unseen curve balls thrown at us. I highly recommend working with Stacy and have sent many friends and family members to work with her.

Deandra

She is an amazing agent.

Will take excellent care of you.

Michelle Stewart

My wife and I feel blessed to have met and used Stacy to purchase our home in Greensboro.

We first met with another agent who was about as excited and motivated as burnt toast. As soon as we met Stacy we dumped that chump. She is smart, experienced and energetic. Whatever needed to be done she was immediately ON IT! As rare as it is today, we felt like Stacy really cared about this big step in our lives. She has good sense and gives good advice. She will not put you in a home unless she feels that it will be right for you! We did visit Stacy once in Greensboro and made our offer based on her showing us the property via facetime. She is a consummate professional - the one person you WANT on your side when buying in this area. We LOVE her! Hire Stacy. Do it now. You wont be sorry.

David K.

Stacy is remarkable and we were so blessed to have her as our realtor.

She always had our best interest and for that we are greatly appreciative. Also, Stacy assisted us with selling our previous home and buying our brand new home.

tyrellelee Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Kernersville, NC.

Stacy is amazing at making sure her clients are taken care of!

She successfully helped a few of my friends through the home purchasing process. On a personal level, she is just an all around great person and definitely someone you want on your side!

Brandi Peck

We so appreciate everything Stacy did to help us sell our home.

Even through a few challenges Stacy helped us stay positive and we were very happy with the final sale. We highly recommend her!

2/10/2023 - Joanna Capps Sold a Single Family home in 2023 in Greensboro, NC.

Stacy was there every step of the way, very knowledgeable, very efficient.

She was great to work with! Highly recommend

Mark N

Need to sell or buy a house?

Stacy is who you need - even in the middle of a pandemic! Stacy waited on us for about three years until we were ready to downsize. She walked us through every step of the way and knew what we needed before we knew we needed it. She was willing and able to answer every question we had, no matter how big or how small. She really listened to what we wanted and helped us define what we didn't. Patient, kind, but not too soft - she's exactly what you need a realtor to be! My husband and I wholeheartedly recommend her to everyone!

Sheila Siler

Stacy Hiers is wonderful to work with.

She made the process very effortless on our behalf and was available at all times to answer any questions we had. She is very knowledgeable and quick to getting back with a response. I would use again and recommend others to use her.

zuser20160213150429030 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Browns Summit, NC.

My husband & I had a FANTASTIC experience working with Stacy!

If you’re looking for a home in the Triad area you cannot find anyone with the knowledge and experience Stacy has! She understands every facet of the job, especially if you’re moving from outside NC. Stacy knows the area well, offered great advice beginning to end. She was consistently responsive to all our questions and made the process enjoyable!

12/21/2023 - megkapp8 Bought a Single Family home in 2023 in Greensboro, NC.

Stacy was prepared, prompt and awesome to work with.

She stood by me the entire time, provided recommendations for staging, companies to paint, etc.

Monika

Stacy is such a knowledgeable and resourceful agent.

She made the daunting process of buying our first home as easy and stress-free as possible and was always available to talk about any questions or concerns we had. We are so grateful for all of her help and hard work.

Sam Pegram

Stacy was not only my agent, but my friend.

She took a difficult situation and made it possible. Thank you Stacy for being real and honest as well as helping me find peace with a beautiful new home. Outstanding job! Suzanne

7/4/2023 - suzannembahr Bought a home in 2023.

Stacy was very patient with us when we were looking for our new home.

She provided good options for us to view and was honest about her opinion of a property when we asked questions about it. When we finally decided on a place, she helped us through the entire process and offered her expertise in negotiating a fair price. We will absolutely recommend her if you are looking for a new home!

Joy
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"We so appreciate everything Stacy did to help us sell our home. Even through a few challenges Stacy helped us stay positive and we were very happy with the final sale. We highly recommend her!"
5 /5.0
by Joanna Capps
"Stacy is phenomenal. She made the process of building a home and closing on it a breeze. I would highly recommend her if you are looking for a knowledgeable and professional realtor."
5 /5.0
by ashore1288
"Stacy is the real deal. She helped us from beginning to end. Her advice on getting property ready to list was spot on. Stacy made all the paperwork easy, and answered all questions immediately. He was a godsend helping us sell our property remotely and over the holiday season."
5 /5.0
by rjoeytoler1
"She was always available for our MANY questions and concerns and we were so thankful for that, though we hated to bother her so often!! We could not have made the decision we did without her help, knowing almost nothing about Greensboro. She's a hoot, too!"
5 /5.0
by tricia00128
"We came to Stacy via recommendation from our lender and I could not thank him enough for that. We were first time homebuyers coming into the worst possible market for that. Stacy was absolutely incredible for us though. She answered all of our questions (multiple times - sorry Stacy) about homebuying, she gave thoughtful critiques on homes that we saw, and acted as our advocate throughout the process.I truly believe that if we had not had Stacy as our realtor that we would not have gotten our dream house. I am so incredibly thankful to her and the whole RE/MAX team. I will refer her to anyone and everyone who asks. Thanks for everything, Stacy!"
5 /5.0
by Sally Skelton
"Stacy was not only my agent, but my friend. She took a difficult situation and made it possible. Thank you Stacy for being real and honest as well as helping me find peace with a beautiful new home. Outstanding job! Suzanne"
5 /5.0
by suzannembahr
"Stacy is excellent. She is very knowledgeable and is a good listener. We would highly recommend her to any buyer or seller. Stacy helped our daughter find her first home in a safe area so we as parents could rest easy. She helped negotiate a fair price on the home and help our daughter navigate the real estate maze. We loved Stacy so much hired her again to sell the same home with multiple offers in one day! She is excellent, we highly recommend her!"
5 /5.0
by jtrevena17
"I'm writing this review sitting at the kitchen table of my dream home, all thanks to Stacy. I can't recommend her highly enough. She will not disappoint. I found so many reasons to recommend her, here are a few:STELLAR REVIEWSI contacted Stacy based on her high ratings and positive reviews. I'm so glad I did.POSITIVE (and BOLD)She doesn't shy away from challenges. I contacted her from my home in California about buying my forever home in NC, though I had never been there before and had an extremely limited budget. I was prepared for rejection, but Stacy accepted the challenge. She encouraged me saying, it was a challenge, but not impossible. She assured me that she had my back and promised to work her magic for me. RESPONSIVEStacy was always available and responsive. Early on, she informed me she would be leaving on a cruise, but a colleague would be covering for her and that he was fully informed of my situation. Not only that, but she would be included on all emails to stay in the loop. True to her word, if an issue arose, she was right there with suggestions and advice. EXPERIENCEDOften, when I'd ask for advice, she would give me the pros and cons based on the experience she'd had doing that sort of work before. For example, once I asked her if I should consider looking at bankruptcies. She referred to her previous experience selling bankruptcies to provide the pros and cons of dealing with that particular market. She was able to draw on her experience in so many varied situations, it was obvious she has gained a broad and deep knowledge real estate matters.SUPPORTIVEThough I wasn't technically a first time home buyer, this was the first time I had bought a home on my own. Stacy took the time to explain details to me as we went through the process. She held my hand the whole way.ENERGETICStacy has a strong work ethic and the energy to match. I still can't believe how dedicated she was when such a small commission was at stake. When I saw the listing for this house, it checked all the boxes and I knew I wanted this house, but that it would go fast. I sent a text to Stacy and she was on it. The realtor told her that in less than 24 hours, they already had four offers. She was only able to get a viewing time of five minutes sqeezed between two other showings. I toured the property via face time and told her I wanted to give a competitive bid. She advised me and gave some suggestions then wrote up and submitted the offer that day. My offer (that was still below my budget) was accepted! IN CONCLUSIONWhile Stacy made the process as stress-free as possible, it was her experience that allowed her to create an attractive offer along with her immediate response that got me this house. I spoke with the owner as I was moving in. He said he had another six offers, but chose mine. I have no doubt that was due to the way the offer was written. My advice is, don't take chances with an unknown agent. Stacy will have your back."
5 /5.0
by melinda omao
"I’ve never sold a house from out of state before, but Stacy set my mind at ease right from the start. She took care of everything right away, even when the property ended up having some problems. I couldn’t have done it without Stacy and her team."
5 /5.0
by trishryanford
"My husband & I had a FANTASTIC experience working with Stacy! If you’re looking for a home in the Triad area you cannot find anyone with the knowledge and experience Stacy has! She understands every facet of the job, especially if you’re moving from outside NC. Stacy knows the area well, offered great advice beginning to end. She was consistently responsive to all our questions and made the process enjoyable!"
5 /5.0
by megkapp8
Zillow Logo

Property Search